Posts

Featured Post

An Interview with Victorian Town Author: Nancy Thorne: Abby Parker has a modern life. Too bad someone in the 19th century needs it. **Excerpt-Giveaway**

Image
Victorian Town
Nancy Thorne
Genre: Paranormal Romance
with time travel and mystery elements
Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing
Date of Publication: March 28th, 2018
ISBN: 978-1-68291-639-1
ASIN: B07B65543D
Number of pages: 196
Word Count: 56,000
Cover Artist: Rae Monet

Abby Parker has a modern life. Too bad someone in the 19th century needs it.
Abby Parker planned out her whole life: complete her final year of high school, go to college, get a job, move away from her insane family, stay best friends with Jessica.

But, that was before she broke into the nearby tourist attraction and unwittingly answered a call from a centuries-old spirit who dragged her into the 19th century.

Now she must solve a Victorian mystery without getting herself killed, or worse, spend a lifetime trapped in the past, leaving behind everyone she loves and altering their lives forever.

When she meets gorgeous Benjamin, the future looks a lot like wreckage.

GoodreadsAmazon


An Interview with Nancy Thorne
Welcome to JB'…

The Curse of Pirini Lilapa by Author Michael Thies **Excerpt-Giveaway**

Image
The Curse of the Pirini Lilapa
Guardians of the Core Book 2
by Michael Thies
Genre: Futuristic Fantasy

The Trials have concluded. Coronation has elected a new apprentice to Guardian of the Core. Since, Zain Berrese, Prince Hydro Paen, and Eirek Mourse have gone their separate paths, thinking each other a distant memory. But, it seems that fate has other plans. As the three travel their paths, they find that their lives are not so separate after all. The persons who they thought they were at the end of the Trials are now tested even more as the suns draw closer to their convergence. To an event known to bring only bad luck, sorrow, and pain. To an event that occurs every 150 0years. To an event known as Pirini Lilapa.

Some look to the sky in superstition, others look to the sky in fear, and yet, some look to the sky in contemplation. For in the weeks and days before the suns converge, plots perspire, deities die, and families are fractured as no one is safe from their harsh and heinous gaz…

Shopping for a CEO's Honeymoon: Shopping for a Billionaire Book Fourteen, by Julia Kent. **Excerpt-Giveaway**

Image
Shopping for a CEO’s Honeymoon
Julia Kent
(Shopping for a Billionaire #14)
Publication date: July 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance


He says we never had a proper honeymoon.

So, instead, he’s giving me… a prepper honeymoon?

Who knew billionaire preppers were a thing?

I guess I’m about to find out.



Julia Kent’s New York Times bestselling romantic comedy series continues in Shopping for a CEO’s Honeymoon as Andrew and Amanda settle in to married life… and so much more.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT
Amanda

It’s Monday.

Our home looks like the set for Extreme Home Makeover, except there’s no bus to move and all of the workmen act like I’m invisible as I wander downstairs after waking up naked in an empty bed.

I throw on clothes and am down the stairs when I spot my husband.

“What is going on?” I ask Andrew, who is huddled over blueprints with some guy who looks like he runs a union hall in South Boston. Tight eyes, distrustful look, goatee, and an…

A Pilgrimage to Death, by Alexa Padgett. They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…**Excerpt-Giveaway**

Image
A Pilgrimage to Death
Alexa Padgett

Publication date: August 14th 2018
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller


They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner in the nearby Santa Fe National Forest, she’s horrified to realize the victim bears the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister’s life one year earlier.

Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who’ll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she’ll need to join forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer before she’s forced to officiate another funeral.

Soon, however, Cici discovers her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation, and her death was no random act of violence. With the criminals out for Cici’s blood, she needs to catch the wolf by the tail…before it goes in for the kill.

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padget…

Guest Post by Christian Warren Freed, Author of The Children of Never **Giveaway**

Image
The Children of Never
The War Priests of Andrak Saga Book 1
by Christian Warren Freed
Genre: Epic Fantasy

The war priests of Andrak have protected the world from the encroaching darkness for generations. Stewards of the Purifying Flame, the priests stand upon their castle walls each year for 100 days. Along with the best fighters, soldiers, and adventurers from across the lands, they repulse the Omegri invasions.

But their strength wanes and evil spreads.

Lizette awakens to a nightmare, for her daughter has been stolen during the night. When she goes to the Baron to petition aid, she learns that similar incidents are occurring across the duchy. Her daughter was just the beginning. Baron Einos of Fent is left with no choice but to summon the war priests.

Brother Quinlan is a haunted man. Last survivor of Castle Bendris, he now serves Andrak. Despite his flaws, the Lord General recognizes Quinlan as one of the best he has. Sending him to Fent is his best chance for finding the missing children…

Highland Brides of Skye, Book One by Tarah Scott and April Holthaus **Excerpt-Giveaway**

Image
Passion
Highland Brides of Skye Book 1
by Tarah Scott and April Holthaus
Genre: Historical Romance

Over the years, many lasses have found refuge in the Scottish Highland’s Glenwood Abbey. But for three young ladies, sanctuary becomes servitude, with master puppeteer Malcom Donald using them in his plan to rule the Isle of Skye.

When a return trip home from a clan meeting ends in a bloodbath, Laird Caeleb MacLeod begins his search for the clansman who betrayed them. Little does he know he need look no further than his bed.

As the housekeeper for Laird Caeleb MacLeod, Gwendolyn is in a position to learn many things important to her master, Malcom Donald, captain to the Donald laird. Now she must choose between destroying the man she loves and saving the sister being held hostage by Malcolm.

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS TREASURES OF SKYE

Goodreads * Amazon

Excerpt Isle of Skye, Scotland, 1321

Not one man remained on the battlefield. Not even the dead.

After nearly a fortnight away from home, and a…

Archangels Kiss: The Cursed Angel Series Book Three, by Author Anna Santos **Read Chapter One-Summaries-Giveaway**

Image
Archangel's Kiss
The Cursed Angels Series Book 1
by Anna Santos
Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy Romance 

Gargoyles, Angels, and Vampires. Deadly enemies. An Angel Prince looking for his fated mate to break his curse. A Vampire King with a heart of stone.

Aria loses her humanity after being saved by a monster she believed only to exist in horror stories. But everything isn’t what it seems when her savior becomes a handsome angel prince who awakened her ancient and deadly powers. Powers that can destroy the world, or save it.

Only true love can break the prince’s curse and stop him from turning into stone for all eternity. Despite the overwhelming chemistry between Aria and the prince, they only have thirty days to fall in love before their bond is put to the test.

Peril strikes in the form of an addictive drug that can kill vampires and angels are to blame. Conflict is blooming and the peace treaty between the Angel Prince and the Vampire King is threatened.

Aria is caught in a love tria…